STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Cumbria County Council

Election of a County Councillor for

Castle

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Castle will be held on 11 September 2014, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors		Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors		Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BAINBRIDGE James Robert	3 Granville Road, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA2 7AZ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Currie Robert G.(+) Roan Eileen Baldwin Kieran C.G. Curley Linda Harding Ian	Fisher Lawrence N.(++) Waller Deborah Baldwin Sarah E. Curley Aaron Harding Sarah	(+)	(++)	(+)	(++)
BOOTHMAN Neil	39 Sheffield Street, Carlisle, CA2 5DT	The Green Party	Templeton Julie(+) Gates Benjamin Allnutt Elizabeth R.T. Barber John M. Van Tilburg Margaret I.	Hirst Wendy(++) Schorr Barbara Lloyd Mark A. Barber Carol A. Stewart Jean	(+)	(++)	(+)	(++)
JENNINGS Lawrence Mark	13 Church Street, Stanwix, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA3 9DJ	Liberal Democrat	Goad Joan E.(+) Dance Philip R. Dance Robert A. Khan Monica E. Kin-Cleaves Christopher M.	Goad Gerald L.(++) Dance Stanley P. Dance Sumumtha Kin-Cleaves Ann Foster Howard J.	(+)	(++)	(+)	(++)
MCGUCKIN Alan Robert	St Ronans, Heads Nook, Brampton, Cumbria, CA8 9AE	The Labour Party Candidate	Martlew Eric A.(+) Coleman Elsie M. Coleman James C. Scott David Ledger Elizabeth	Martlew Elsie B.(++) Bradley Jeanette M. Taylor Alan G. Ledger Peter S. Riddle Jessica	(+)	(++)	(+)	(++)
STANYER John	Wallace Lane Farm, Brocklebank, Wigton, Cumbria, CA7 8DI	UK Independence Party	Johnstone Joyce(+) Dixon Dennis Eccles Maurice Ormsby Marie McTaggart John G.	Pape Sheila(++) Dixon Mary H. Nicholson George Smith Elizabeth C. McTaggart Joan	(+)	(++)	(+)	(++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St Cuthbert's Court, Myddleton Street, STATION 1	1	CC-1 to CC-484
St Cuthbert's Court, Myddleton Street, STATION 1	1	CG-1 to CG-27
St Cuthbert's Court, Myddleton Street, STATION 1	1	JE-1 to JE-524/2
Newtown School, (Entrance from Raffles Avenue)	2	JA-1 to JA-903
West End Temperance Hall, Caldewgate, (Entrance in Hawick Street)	3	JB-1 to JB-714
Methodist Church Hall, Wigton Road, STATION 2	4	JC-1 to JC-1230
Methodist Church Hall, Wigton Road, STATION 2	4	KF-1 to KF-27
Methodist Church Hall, Wigton Road, STATION 2	4	MF-1 to MF-63
Christian Science Church and Reading Room, Victoria Place, Carlisle	5	JD-1 to JD-830

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of City Councillors.