Fostering - Find out more at an Information Event

Our Information Events and Drop-In sessions are a chance for you to come along and meet with fostering experts, including foster carers. They'll answer any questions you have and give you all the information, advice and inspiration you need.

Dates:

BARROW

Meet the carer drop-ins:

Costa Hindpool Park Barrow, 7-8pm:

  • Tuesday, May 8, 2018

  • Tuesday June 12, 2018

Information event:

The Imperial Hotel, Barrow -  May 19, doors open 2pm, presentation to start at 2.30pm.

 

WHITEHAVEN

Meet the carer drop-in:

Tuesday April 24 from 11am to 2pm - West Cumberland Hospital (you will find us in the café area)


WORKINGTON

Meet the carer drop-ins:

Costa Coffee, Washington Square, Workington, 12-2pm:

  •  Tuesday 1st May, 2018

  •  Tuesday 3rd July, 2018

  •  Tuesday 4th September, 2018

  •  Tuesday 6th November, 2018

Information event:

  • Washington Central Hotel, Workington - 12th May, doors open 2pm, presentation starts at 2.30pm.

 

CARLISLE

Meet the carer drop-ins:

  • Costa Coffee, the Lanes, Carlisle, 12pm-2pm:    

    Thursday 31 May, 2018

    Thursday 26 July, 2018

    Thursday 27 September, 2018

    Thursday 29 November, 2018

Information event:

  • Save the date - Saturday Feb 9, 2019 (2-4pm) - Venue TBC

 

PENRITH

Information event:

  •  Save the date - Saturday Feb 23 (2-4pm) - Venue TBC

  •  

Please also find details of our events and pop-ups on Facebook, ask us any questions and let us know you're coming.