Access Keys:

Skip main menu

Key Contacts

For the latest fare information contact your bus operator direct.

Please note that Cumbria County Council does not accept any liability for the content or operation of external websites.

You can find out more about bus services in Cumbria here

OperatorWebsiteTelephone
Arriva Northumbriawww.arrivabus.co.uk/0844 800 44 11
Blueworks Taxis Ltdwww.blueworksph.com/015395 31995
Border Rambler Rural Transportwww.borderramblerbus.co.uk016974 51983
Cumbria Classic Coacheshttp://www.cumbriaclassiccoaches.co.uk/015396 23254
Cumbria Coaches Ltdhttp://www.cumbriacoaches.co.uk/01228 404300
Ellenvale Coach Co Ltdhttp://www.ellenvalecoaches.co.uk/016973 22244
Fellrunner Village Bus Ltdhttp://www.fellrunnerbus.co.uk/01768 88232
First Edinburghwww.firstgroup.com/01324 602200
Go North Eastwww.simplygo.com0191 4229207
Grand Prix Coacheswww.grandprixservices.co.uk/017683 41328
Houstons Mini Coacheshttp://www.houstonscoaches.co.uk/01576 203874
Ian's Midi Coaches 07855 026216
Irvings of Dalstonhttp://www.irvingofdalstoncoaches.co.uk/01228 710810
JB Pickthallhttp://www.jbpickthall.co.uk/ 01946 862091
Kirkby Lonsdale Coach Hirewww.kirkbylonsdalecoachhire.co.uk/01524 733 831
Lakeland Commercials Ltdhttp://lakelandcommercials.wordpress.com/01539 723956
Mountain Goatwww.mountain-goat.co.uk/015394 45161
Muncaster Microbus Ltdhttp://www.muncastermicrobus.org.uk/01229 717229
National Express Ltdhttp://www.nationalexpress.com/home.aspx08717 818181
NBM Hire Ltdhttp://www.nbmtravel.co.uk/01768 892727 
Reays Coacheswww.reays.co.uk/016973 49999
Robert Benson Coaches Ltd 01900 62902
Robinsons Coaches 017683 51424
Stagecoach in Cumbria

https://www.stagecoachbus.com/about/cumbria-and-north-lancashire

01228 597222
Stagecoach West Scotlandhttp://www.stagecoachbus.com/localdefault.aspx?Tag=Glasgow01387 253496 
 
Telford's Coacheswww.telfordscoaches.com/013873 75677
Travellers Choicewww.travellerschoice.co.uk/01524 720033
Tysons 016974 78237
Vintage Omnibus Services 01765 635273
Weardale Community Transporthttp://www.weardalecommunitytransport.org.uk/01388 528777
Western Dales Community Bushttp://www.westerndalesbus.co.uk/015396 20504
Woofs of Sedberghwoofsofsedbergh.co.uk015396 20414
Wright Brothers Coacheswww.wrightscoaches.co.uk/01434 381200

For up-to-date timetable information, go to www.traveline.info or call 0871 200 22 33.

Cumbria is served by a number of railway lines that form part of the national rail network.

Please note that Cumbria County Council does not accept any liability for the content or operation of external websites.

OperatorWebsiteTelephone
First TransPennine Expresstpexpress.co.uk0345 600 1671
Northern Railnorthernrailway.co.uk0800 200 6060
ScotRailscotrail.co.uk0344 811 0141
Virgin Trainsvirgintrains.co.uk0871 977 4222

National Rail Enquiries - 24 hours a day, 7 days a week - 08457 48 49 50 nationalrail.co.uk

You can also find out more about rail services in Cumbria here

Please note that Cumbria County Council does not accept any liability for the content or operation of external websites.

OperatorWebsiteTelephone
Coniston Launchwww.conistonlaunch.co.uk01768 775753
Keswick Launch on Derwent Waterwww.keswick-launch.co.uk01768 772263
Windermere Ferrywww.cumbria.gov.uk01539 713040
Ullswater Steamerswww.ullswater-steamers.co.uk017684 82229
Windermere Lake Cruiseswww.windermere-lakecruises.co.uk015394 43360

You can find out more about Cumbria's ferry operators here

Passenger User Groups:

Kendal Bus Users Group (South Lakes)
Group Secretary: Barbara Colley
Tel: 01539 821629
Email: colleygarth@btopenworld.com

West Cumbria Bus Users Group
Group Secretary: David Andrews
Tel: 07561 360615
Email: davidandrews.12@btinternet.com

Copeland Rail Users Group
Mr C A Potts
Email: davidandrews.12@btinternet.com

Furness Line Action Group
Group Secretary: Tony Parker
Tel: 01539 562316
Email: furnessline.actiongroup@btopenworld.com or flag_secretary@heversham.freeserve.co.uk

Friends of Settle - Carlisle Line
Secretary: Paul Kampen
Tel: 01274 581051
Web: www.foscl.org.uk

Membership queries -membership@settle-carlisle.com

Lakes Line Rail Users Group
Group Secretary: Malcolm Conway
Tel: 01539 725995
Web: www.llrug.co.uk

Tyne Valley Rail Users Group
Group Secretary: Julie Gibbon
Tel: 01434 344383
Web: www.tvrug.org.uk

Please note that Cumbria County Council does not accept any liability for the content or operation of external websites.

Email the Integrated Transport Team at integrated.transport@cumbria.gov.uk

Visit the official tourist board website for Cumbria and the Lake District at golakes.co.uk

Visit the Lake District National Park's website at lakedistrict.gov.uk

Visit the Yorkshire Dales National Park's website at yorkshiredales.org.uk

Please note that Cumbria County Council does not accept any liability for the content or operation of external websites.