Fostering - Find out more at an Information Event

Our Information Events and Drop-In sessions are a chance for you to come along and meet with fostering experts, including foster carers. They'll answer any questions you have and give you all the information, advice and inspiration you need.


Dates:


CARLISLE, PENRITH & EDEN

Meet the carer drop-ins and information stands:

Thursday February 7 - Fostering drop in session at Alston House cafe, Alston (CA9 3RN), 10am to 12pm


Information events:

Saturday February 9, 2019 - Carlisle (Crown & Mitre Hotel) -  2-4pm

Saturday February 23, 2019 - Penrith (George Hotel)  (2-4pm)


WHITEHAVEN & WORKINGTON

Tuesday February 19 - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Washington Square, Workington - 12pm to 2pm

Tuesday April 30 - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Washington Square, Workington - 12pm to 2pm

Tuesday Sept 24 - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Washington Square, Workington - 12pm to 2pm

Tuesday Nov 19 - Costa Coffee fostering drop in, Washington Square, Workington - 12pm to 2pm

Information event:

Saturday May 11 - Washington Central Hotel, Workington- 10am to 12pm


BARROW,  DALTON,  ULVERSTON & KENDAL

Friday February 1 - Information stand and drop in at The Forum, Barrow from 11 to 2pm

Monday February 11 - Costa Coffee drop in at the Elephant Yard, Kendal from 11am to 1pm

Friday March 15 - Information stand at Booths supermarket, Ulverston from 12pm to 3pm


Please also find details of our events and pop-ups on Facebook, ask us any questions and let us know you're coming.